Time.

What a week. Life has been so busy, that seems to be our excuse to not getting things done. But, there is always time to get things done isn’t there? Whether you have to stay up late to get it done, or wake up early, really… there is always time. My husband whether he realizes it or not is one of my biggers inspirations. When we started out we were working at restraunts and working our ways through college. Neither of us finished school, there was a wedding we went to and 9 months later a beautiful baby girl. I tried to go back for a year, but working full time with a family – it made nearly impossible to do well in school. I got tired of giving my professors the same excuses of being too tired because I worked until 4 and my daughter didn’t sleep through the night.  My husband though he didn’t waste his time trying to go back. He taught himself how to do what he does now. For a year he worked for himself, free lancing websites, and helping businesses get themselves seen online. within 18 months of knowing what he wanted to do, he landed a job that he could not be happier at, he has retirement, and he is just such a happier more satisfied person. Then there is me, seeing all that he has done, and hoping that I can be half as happy at a job. He would choose to go to work over hanging out at home some days, and I want that too. I want to feel like my job is a part of who I am, not something I have to do to pay the bills. I can’t wait to get Lolo’s going! I am so close. My husband is helping me with the website, the foundation is laid down, I really am almost to a point where I can make an order and start merchandising, and bringing in the money. The best part is I have a great job so I don’t feel like I am risking my families well being to do this, I just have to make time to do what I want, so that I can feel the same success my husband has.

Leave a Reply

